随着亚洲中产阶层的增长,拥有汽车以及进入最新、最先进的科技、家居用品和个人用品领域正迅速成为潮流。中国和印度正处于这一切发展的核心。随着人们对能源需求的增长,这些国家正在寻找排放较低的替代能源,而液化天然气看起来正是能源格局的改变者。那么,推动该地区液化天然气增长的这两大能源需求大国的未来方向是什么?

中国正在积极推进“蓝天保卫战”(Blue Sky initiative),从煤炭转向一系列低碳能源(如液化天然气),以满足其能源需求。埃克森美孚是向中国出口液化天然气的主要厂商之一,其产品来自巴布亚新几内亚和澳大利亚等国。中国在环境保护方面所做出的努力显著减少了影响中国天空多年的雾霾和污染。作为更清洁能源的天然气无疑是其中的关键因素之一。

中国有推进低碳转型的长期计划。埃克森美孚也有意愿参与中国液化天然气基础设施的拓展建设计划,并与广东省签署了一项框架协议,确认了参与建设液化天然气接收站的意向。

印度也将采用类似的方式,到 2030 年其对天然气的依赖程度将从 6% 提高到 15%。未来几年,民用、商业和工业领域将成为印度液化天然气需求的驱动因素。

印度目前的挑战是推进基础设施建设,以应对日益增长的液化天然气需求。该国目前有四个接收站,并计划再建 11 个接收站。在向天然气经济转型的过程中,印度已开始着手将输气管网规模扩大一倍,并建立多个区域性天然气网络。政府的目标是70% 的人口在未来三年内能够使用管道天然气。埃克森美孚一直是开发印度液化天然气市场的先锋,从卡塔尔和澳大利亚进口天然气到印度。

更多的汽车和新技术将增加能源需求,但推动两国政府实施能源结构转型的是对蓝天和更清洁空气的承诺。

点击此处了解有关埃克森美孚和液化天然气的更多信息。

Tags

  • icon/text-size
You May Also Like

探索 更多

关于天然气,您可能不了解的 9 件事
乙烷:生活基础原料的一部分
改变印度未来的能源

Clearing the air: What lies ahead for LNG in the Asia-Pacific region

Science & technology

Owning cars and getting into the latest and greatest in technology, homewares and personal effects is quickly catching on with Asia’s rising middle class. China and India are at the epicentre of where it’s all happening. As the need for energy grows, these countries are looking for alternative energy sources with lower emissions, and LNG appears to be the game changer. So, where does the future lie for these two energy-consuming giants that are driving the region’s LNG growth?

China is working towards its Blue Sky initiative, transitioning from coal to a range of low-carbon options, such as LNG, for its energy needs. ExxonMobil is a major exporter of LNG to China and sources the product from countries like PNG and Australia. China’s efforts in environmental protection have markedly reduced the smog and pollution that has plagued Chinese skies for years. Natural gas, being a cleaner energy source, is definitely one of the key contributors.

There are long-term plans to facilitate the low-carbon shift. ExxonMobil is also a part of scaling LNG infrastructure in China, with the company signing an agreement with the Guangdong province for the potential construction of an LNG receiving terminal.

India too is set to embrace a similar path to increase its reliance on natural gas from 6 percent to 15 percent by 2030. The residential, commercial and industrial sectors will be the drivers for India’s LNG demand over the next few years.

The challenge is getting its infrastructure in place to cope with the increasing demand for LNG. There are currently four receiving terminals and plans to build 11 more. In its move towards a gas-based economy, India has embarked on doubling the pipeline network and establishing various regional gas grids. The government’s target is that 70 percent of the population should have access to piped natural gas within the next three years. ExxonMobil has been the pioneer in developing the LNG market in India, with gas imports from Qatar and Australia.

More cars and new technologies will increase energy needs, but the driver for both governments is the promise of blue skies and cleaner air for all.

Explore more about ExxonMobil and LNG here.

Tags:   ChinaIndiaLNGLNG demand
You may also like

Explore More