早在 2012 年,埃克森美孚润滑油事业部就提出了一个大胆的想法。受公司“保卫明天,从现在做起”承诺的启发,该事业部决定尽量减少其工厂产生的废弃物,从而减少废弃物填埋。这在当时是一个大胆的创举,但六年后的今天,全球的润滑油工厂纷纷将此作为目标。

自 2015 年全面实施专项废弃物管理计划以来,埃克森美孚的润滑油事业部每年减少转移废弃物达 5万多吨,占其年填埋废弃物总量的 93%。

这一成就来之不易。去年,该事业部荣获独立认证组织 UL 颁发的“废弃物零填埋”银奖认证,埃克森美孚因此成为全球首个获此认可的石油产品公司。

滚动信息图了解我们成为这个业界第一所采取一些大大小小的举措。

 

 

Tags

  • icon/text-size
You May Also Like

探索 更多

关于天然气,您可能不了解的 9 件事
乙烷:生活基础原料的一部分
改变印度未来的能源

Back in 2012, ExxonMobil’s lubricant business had a bold idea. Inspired by the company’s commitment to “Protect Tomorrow. Today,” it set out to minimise the waste produced by its plants, reducing the amount ending up in landfills. This was an ambitious initiative, but six years later, lubricant plants around the world are on track to reach that goal.

Since fully implementing its customised waste management program in 2015, ExxonMobil’s lubricant business has diverted 93 percent of its waste  — more than 50,000 tons (US) — out of landfills annually.

This achievement hasn’t gone unnoticed. Last year, the business received a “Zero Waste to Landfill” silver validation from independent certification organisation UL, making ExxonMobil the world’s first petroleum products company to receive such a recognition.

Scroll through our infographic to learn about some of the actions big and small that made this industry first possible.

(In US tons)

Tags

  • icon/text-size
You May Also Like

Explore More

What if we could stop carbon dioxide emissions from power plants?
Where rubber meets the road
Powering toward a total defeat of malaria