仅仅六年时间,印度 很可能将取代中国 成为世界人口最多的国家。而且到 2040 年,其国内生产总值预计将翻三倍。

然而,这种增长取决于印度是否能够获得清洁、充足的能源,为其经济提供动力,从而改变居民的生活。天然气被视为其能源构成和走向繁荣的一个关键元素。

致力于能源转型的人们已经在努力解决世界和印度都面临的挑战,即满足能源需求与降低排放的平衡。

以下是这个南亚国家准备实现这种平衡,并同时提供新机会的一些原因。

  1. 进口多元化:印度以前的天然气进口仅依赖卡塔尔,现已实现来源的多元化,开始从美国和澳大利亚进口。这些长期供应可持续满足印度当前以及未来的天然气需求。
  2. 天然气即是未来:印度是世界第四大天然气进口国。该国已在管道和液化天然气进口终端上投资数百万美元,为全国供应天然气。由于当地产量无法满足需求,进口天然气对于满足能源需求仍然至关重要。
  3. 进口港计划:该国对天然气的需求始终是其基础设施,包括进口终端增长的推动力。该国计划在未来几年内建造多个 液化天然气进口终端 ,用于接受新的天然气进口以满足增长的消费需求。现有的液化天然气基础设施主要集中在孟买和德里地区,但其它地区正在迎头赶上。具体而言,其中两个终端即将完工——古吉拉特邦的蒙德拉 (Mundra) 和泰米尔纳德邦的恩诺尔 (Ennore)。对偏远地区终端的规划也正在进行,包括古吉拉特邦的 杰夫拉巴德(Jaffrabad) 和查哈拉 (Chhara),奥里萨邦的达姆拉 (Dhamra) 和马哈拉施特拉邦的杰加尔 (Jaigarh)。
  4. 天然气蓄势待发:印度在很大程度上依赖煤炭,将其作为主要能源,但政府的愿景是转向以天然气为基础的经济。这种经济一旦建立,该国将有一半居民获得用于烹饪和运输的天然气,天然气也将成为更清洁的燃料选择。
  5. 行业的复兴:化肥运输电力 行业将继续增长,而这些行业是印度天然气的主要消费市场。
  • icon/text-size
You May Also Like

探索 更多

关于天然气,您可能不了解的 9 件事
乙烷:生活基础原料的一部分
急诊室必备救命塑料产品

The energy shaping India’s future

Science & technology

In just six years, India will likely replace China as the world’s most populous country and by 2040 its gross domestic product is expected to triple.

That growth, however, is dependent on India’s access to clean, abundant energy to power an economy that will transform its citizens’ lives. Natural gas is seen as a critical ingredient to that energy mix and prosperity.

The people helping that energy transformation are already working hard to solve the challenge of balancing the world, and India’s, energy needs with lower emissions.

Here are just some of the reasons why this south Asian state is poised to achieve that balance, while providing new opportunities.

  1. Diversify to deliver: Previously reliant only on Qatar for their natural gas imports, India has diversified its sources, with the U.S. and Australia joining the fold. These long-term supplies continue to meet India’s natural gas current and future needs.
  2. Natural gas is the future: India is the fourth largest natural gas importer in the world. The country has invested millions in pipelines and LNG import terminals to supply natural gas across the country. Imported natural gas will continue to be critical to meet its energy needs, as local production volumes can’t keep up with demand.
  3. Port of entry: The country’s need for natural gas has been the driving force in its infrastructure growth, including import terminals. There are plans to build LNG import terminals over the next few years to accept those new gas imports and meet increased consumption. Existing LNG infrastructure is focused around regions in Mumbai and Delhi, but other regions are catching up. Specifically, two terminals are in advanced stages of completion – Mundra, Gujarat and Ennore in Tamil Nadu. Planning continues for terminals in remote regions, including Jaffrabad and Chhara in Gujarat, Dhamra in Odisha and Jaigarh in Maharastra.
  4. Gas at the ready: India is largely dependent on coal as a primary energy source, but the government has a vision to shift towards a more gas-based economy. Once established, half the country will have access to gas for cooking and transport, and natural gas will one day become the cleaner-burning fuel of choice.
  5. Revival of an industry: The fertilizer, transport and power industries continue to grow and these are the primary gas consuming markets in India.
Tags:   IndiaLNGnatural gas
You may also like

Explore More